Statutory Cells

Internal Complaint Committee

Internal Complaint Committee

We at HMM College for women,believe that the principles of justice, humanity and dignity should be dispensed irrespective of caste, creed, social status and gender of a person. Keeping in that in our mind and in pursuance of UGC (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of Women employees andstudents in higher education institutions) Regulations,2015 read with Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, prohibition and Redressal) Act,2013 an Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) has been constituted by the authority to deal with the complaints relating to Sexual Harassment at workplace. In compliance with the UGC statues regarding measures for ensuring the safety of women and Programmes for Gender Sensitization on Campus,the ICC is committed to a zero tolerance policy towards sexual harassment and strives to create a campus free from discrimination, harassment or sexual assault at all levels.

Information Regarding The Acts & Rules Of ICC

# Title View
1 Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act and Rule,2013 View File
2 UGC (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of Women employees and students in higher education institutions) Regulations,2015 View File
3 Handbook on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace View File

Present Internal Complaint Committee Members

# Name Portfolio
1 Dr. Soma Ghosh Presiding Officer (Principal & Secretary)
2 Dr. Rupa Sen Convener
3 Dr. Madhumita Sen Government Nominee(External Members)
4 Dr. Chandana Chakraborty University Nominee(External Members)
5 Dr. Goutam Kumar Das University Nominee(External Members)
6 Dr. Sutapa Chatterjee Sarkar University ICC Representative(External Members)
7 Smt. Mitali Palodhi Women NGO Representative(External Members)
8 Dr. Prodip Das Teachers’ Council Secretary(Internal Members)
9 Shri Dibakanta Jha Teaching Member(Internal Members)
10 Dr. Keya Chattopadhyay Teaching Member(Internal Members)
11 Dr. Debasree Ghosh Biswas Teaching Member(Internal Members)
12 Dr. Madhushri Das Teaching Member(Internal Members)
13 Dr. Chandrabali Dutta Teaching Member(Internal Members)
14 Dr. Sreyasi Ghosh Teaching Member(Internal Members)
15 Dr. Sayantan Ghosh Teaching Member(Internal Members)
16 Dr. Rajasree Chakraborty Teaching Member(Internal Members)
17 Smt. Swapna Jha Teaching Member(Internal Members)
18 Smt. Piyali Mitra Teaching Member(Internal Members)
19 Smt. Sriparna Chatterjee Mukherjee Non-Teaching Member(Internal Members)
20 Smt. Arpita Banerjee Advocate & Alumni(Internal Members)

Internal Complaints Reports

# Title Report
1 ICC OUTCOMES & PROGRAMMES (2017-2022) View Report